Bowjia Officially Drops BALLOONIVERSE


The wait is over.

Bowjia (@Bowjia) have officially released their debut album, Ballooniverse.

As predicted, it doesn’t disappoint.

The production duo have been kind enough to make this a free / PWYC release, though I encourage you to push a few dollars their way if you’re able.

The record is available for download through their Bandcamp page which gives you the option to grab the files in the format of your choice.

You can also stream Ballooniverse below in its entirety:

*     *     *     *     *

Long-time supporters of the group may remember that Bowjia put out a “soft launch” of the album in early 2013.

This early rendition of the record featured a different tracklisting from the new official release.

Let’s compare:





As you can see, the tracklist has been refined and we have been blessed with three brand new tracks in the form of “Hold Me Close (feat. Mallory)”, “New Tropics” (which we premiered exclusively back in June), and “In Your Nature”.

You already know we love Bowjia here at the PRISM and have big expectations for them in the very near future.

Grab the album, pass the links around, spread the word, and share this post if you’re feeling the beats!

*     *     *     *     *

Being that the guys in Bowjia are quite technologically savvy, they made the wise decision to sell their record on a customized 2GB USB drive during their early 2013 soft launch rather than pressing up a bunch of worthless compact discs.

Smart. Current. Why aren’t more musicians doing this?

I was lucky enough to cop one at the time and it’s very slick.


The good news is that more of these flash drives have been made available for the official release.

Contact the group directly to purchase one of these exclusive items while they’re hot.

They won’t last!