Fantasy Premier League: Week 23-24, In Three Parts

I've fallen and I can't get up!

I’ve fallen and I can’t get up!

It’s been difficult to get back into the groove of things this year as the calendar has opened with a bit of a hectic start.

I’m still trying to catch up but have no plans of abandoning this blog.

My fantasy football posts are easily my most popular in terms of numbers and geographical appeal so I appreciate your patience and repeat visits.

No excuses really and I will continue to get myself back into the swing of things in the coming weeks.

It has been a lot of fun going through the year with all of you and I don’t think it is a coincidence that these blog posts have coincided with my best fantasy performances (thus far) to date.

It’s been cathartic, yo!

After a brief drop, Arsenal (@Arsenal) reclaimed top spot in the table and sit two points clear after Chelsea (@chelseafc) defeated Man City (@MCFC) yesterday at the Etihad.

But with the Blues taking on a weakened and Cabaye-less Newcastle (@NUFCOfficial) and the Citizens visiting Norwich (@NorwichCityFC) this weekend, the Gunners will need to be at their best when they visit Anfield in order to leave with the three points.

COYG!

A look back at the end of week 23 below!

*     *     *     *     *

OFFICIAL

fplwk23end

Overall Points: 1326

Global: 298,105 (Last week: 329,150)
Fans of Arsenal: 14,806 (Last week: 16,443)
Canada: 2,741 (Last week: 3,022)

Private League I: 5 / 17 (144 points out of 1st)
Private League II: 1 / 11 (78 points clear)
Private League III: 2 / 7 (13 points out of 1st)
Private League IV: 2 / 5 (24 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 2788

Global: 936 (Last week: 1,017)
Fans of Arsenal: 217 (Last week: 242)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (282 points clear)
Private League II: 1 / 6 (93 points clear)
Private League III: 20 / 100 (190 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

I was fairly pleased with myself though I did choose the wrong keeper for the week in each format.

How did you make out in Gameweek 23???

*     *     *     *     *

Here were my picks for week 24:

OFFICIAL

fplwk24

 

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

*     *     *     *     *

And here’s how they made out for me:

OFFICIAL

fplwk24end

Overall Points: 1385

Global: 249,055 (Last week: 298,105)
Fans of Arsenal: 12,434 (Last week: 14,806)
Canada: 2,302 (Last week: 2,741)

Private League I: 3 / 17 (147 points out of 1st)
Private League II: 1 / 11 (92 points clear)
Private League III: 1 / 7 (5 points clear)
Private League IV: 2 / 5 (4 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 2843

Global: 1,250 (Last week: 936)
Fans of Arsenal: 298 (Last week: 217)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (286 points clear)
Private League II: 1 / 6 (87 points clear)
Private League III: 26 / 100 (211 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

So, pretty good in the official format, although it always stings when you bench big performances like I did this time around with Mannone and Bardsley (11 and 10 points respectively).

It is truly amazing to see what Gus Poyet has managed to do since taking over at Sunderland (@SAFCofficial).

On the other side of things, I had my worst week in Yahoo! this season, having only managed a measly 55 points.

That said, I think just about everyone had a poor week in that format as I didn’t slip too deep in the standings.

How about the rest of you?

How did you make out in Gameweek 24???

Leave a Reply

