Fantasy Premier League: Week 19 Recap / Week 20 New Years Day Player Picks

Best believe!

Best believe!

Hope everyone had a great time ringing in the new year.

Happy 2014 and best wishes to you all.

I had a great time last night and I’m tired. But still awake bright and early to watch my beloved Gunners.

So here’s a truncated version this week.

Manchester City (@MCFC) are on their way to taking the three points versus Swansea (@SwansOfficial).

The ol’ Arsenal (@Arsenal) squad is pretty banged up today but with the situation at Cardiff (@CardiffCityFC) looking more dysfunctional by the day, we should reclaim the top spot by 12pm eastern.

COYG!

Below, we take a look back at week 19.

*     *     *     *     *

OFFICIAL

fplwk19end

Overall Points: 1078

Global: 434,275 (Last week: 461,572)
Fans of Arsenal: 21,674 (Last week: 23,076)
Canada: 3,966 (Last week: 4,150)

Private League I: 6 / 17 (159 points out of 1st)
Private League II: 1 / 11 (62 points clear)
Private League III: 2 / 7 (77 points out of 1st)
Private League IV: 3 / 5 (62 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 2294

Global: 1,367 (Last week: 1,774)
Fans of Arsenal: 332 (Last week: 425)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (248 points clear)
Private League II: 2 / 6 (3 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

Baby steps.

It was a very tough week with the amount of squad rotation that took place.

My goal of staying in the top 100k of the official game is all but over yet it’s nice to make upward moves. Competing in my private leagues is the most I can ask for at this point.

In the Yahoo! format, I managed to put together an even 100 points, better than I could have expect, which is pushing me back into the global top 1000.

How did you make out in Gameweek 19???

*     *     *     *     *

Rotation is still a big risk going into week 20.

Here are my picks:

*     *     *     *     *

OFFICIAL

fplwk20

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

*     *     *     *     *

Once again, I held onto Rooney (@WayneRooney) in Yahoo! despite the injury doubt. The discount I am holding him at is too deep to discard the only consistent United (@ManUtd) of this season.

I have to say that Negredo (@_AlvaroNegredo_) has mostly been a bust since bringing him into my squads in both formats.

He was subbed off around the 60th minute today.

Heavy on Arsenal players in Yahoo! today and thankfully, all of them will be starting.

Brought Koscielny into both sides this week and am likely to stick with him over the course of the next few fixtures.

I have a hunch that Cazorla (@19SCazorla) has a big game in him today.

Aside from that, my squads stay very much the same as they have over the past few weeks.

Here’s to a great final four+ months of football!

What Do Your Week 20 XIs Look Like???

Leave a Reply

