Fantasy Premier League: Week 14 Recap

suarezbitesivanovic

Okay, so I’m fucked.

At least, I’m fucked when it comes to the official game.

All because I didn’t select the maniac pictured above to be in my squad.

I’ve had him in my Yahoo! XI for a while now but I’m kicking myself for not bringing him into the other format when I used my wildcard.

Dumb, dumb. DUMB.

After these midweek matches, with Suárez (@luis16suarez) having bagged four goals + an assist, my chance of a respectable finish in the official PL game has vanished in the blink of an eye.

Crushing blow.

Arsenal (@Arsenal) collected another three points but I’m too bummed to elaborate any further.

Fuck it, let’s just revisit the squads and get on with it.

*     *     *     *     *

OFFICIAL

fplwk14end

Overall Points: 765

Global: 677,207 (Last week: 257,216)
Fans of Arsenal: 35,042 (Last week: 13,500)
Canada: 6,144 (Last week: 2,239)

Private League I: 7 / 17 (119 points out of 1st)
Private League II: 1 / 11 (6 points clear)
Private League III: 2 / 7 (109 points out of 1st)
Private League IV: 4 / 5 (72 points out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 1683

Global: 2,910 (Last week: 2,799)
Fans of Arsenal: 700 (Last week: 664)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (194 points clear)
Private League II: 2 / 6 (29 pts out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

I dropped 400,000 places in the official game, can you believe that shit!!

Just about everyone else had the racist biter so I’m fucked!

I won’t make that mistake again, you pretty much need him to compete this year.

So much for captaining Giroud (@_OlivierGiroud_)! I knew he was a rotation risk but I thought he’d at least make an appearance!

Bendtner (@bendtnerb52) scoring in the 2nd minute sort of changed all of that!

And Rooney (@WayneRooney) wasn’t shit!!

I was wise enough to captain Suárez in Yahoo! but I still slipped a little in the overall rankings thanks to an extremely poor performance from the back line.

I’m upset!

I’ll be back Saturday morning and hopefully in more of a positive mindstate!!

How did you make out in Gameweek 14???

Leave a Reply

