Fantasy Premier League: Week 7 Recap

crashburn

It was bound to happen.

My blistering run to open the fantasy campaign this year has come to an end.

It took seven weeks for me to have a gameweek that resulted in a drop in the standings as opposed to an increase.

It was fun while it lasted and now I just have to attempt to steady the ship and move on.

I think I spent too much time being impressed with myself and the footy gods got sick of me.

Either way, my feelings are hurt and the international break couldn’t have come at a better time.

It will give me the time needed to regroup and compose myself.

This shit is fucking serious.

Did you catch Jacko‘s (@JackWilshere) goal yesterday?

Nice to see him do something as he has been the most frustrating Arsenal (@Arsenal) player this season.

Perhaps, he should stick with the cigarettes.

Not a great performance from the squad overall, having only managed to grab one of the three available points thanks to the above equaliser.

Gunners are still sitting top of the table, although thanks to the dynamic “SAS” duo of Suárez (@luis16suarez) and Sturridge (@D_Sturridge), Liverpool (@LFC) have us tied on points and goal difference.

Our three extra goals are keeping us in first spot.

No fucking around two weeks from now versus Norwich (@NorwichCityFC)!

And I’ll be looking to storm back up the fantasy ranks!!

COYG!

COYG!

*     *     *     *     *

I’m gonna keep it brief here because I’m too depressed about my returns this past weekend.

I really wanted to bring in Sturridge but I still believe Giroud (@_OlivierGiroud_) is going to score in most games this season.

Wrong time to bring in Ramsey (@aaronramsey) as he was taken off with a knock before the end of the first half.

And Rooney (@WayneRooney)? What a disaster of a pick he was.

United (@ManUtd) are just dreadful looking overall. It took 18-year-old Belgian, Adnan Januzaj, to provide all the inspiration in collecting the 3 points.

Either way, take a look at my crummy week below.. ☹☹☹

OFFICIAL

fplwk7end

Overall Points: 401

Global: 74,884 (Last week: 27,120)
Fans of Arsenal: 3,828 (Last week: 1,635)
Canada: 603 (Last week: 218)

Private League: 1 / 17 (2 points clear)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 761

Global: 3,135 (Last week: 2,049)
Fans of Arsenal: 646 (Last week: 445)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (129 points clear)
Private League II: 2 / 6 (35 pts out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

I have nothing else to say except that I’ll be back with a vengeance next week.

BET THAT.

He's back and he's PISSED

He’s back and he’s PISSED

How did you make out in Gameweek 7???

One thought on “Fantasy Premier League: Week 7 Recap

Leave a Reply

