Fantasy Premier League: Week 6 Recap

yahooclownsThis post is coming out later than I would have hoped thanks to the clowns at Yahoo! who have turned their Premier League (@premierleague) game into one giant clusterfuck.

Every week, there seems to be a couple of new improvements and at least five setbacks.

The standings didn’t tally up the week 6 results until late last night!

It’s quite pathetic given that we are now almost two months into the campaign this year.

Perhaps, Yahoo! shouldn’t have overhauled everything at once if they weren’t ready to roll out.

But that would be too logical.

Enough venting.

Did you catch Özil‘s (@MesutOzil1088) first goal as a Gunner yesterday against Napoli (@sscnapoli)?

What class.

Arsenal (@Arsenal) were in tip-top form and made short work of the Italian side.

Could this be the year we go all the way in the Champions League (@ChampionsLeague)?

So far, we look to be playing at a higher level than the majority of Europe. Absolutely blistering.

Oh, by the way, Aaron Ramsey (@aaronramsey) scored another last Saturday versus Swansea (@SwansOfficial).

Ho-hum, he’s potting them for fun.

Special shout-out to 18-year-old German, Serge Gnabry (@SergeGnabry)!

Two points clear we sit at the top of the table!

What a start to the season and a great time to be a Gooner!

COYG!

COYG!

*     *     *     *     *

I am doing so well in fantasy this year that I am dreading the time when my luck inevitably begins to change.

But right now, I’m just going to kick back and enjoy the ride.

Lukaku (@RomeluLukaku9) was the top point getter in the official game so I was pleased to have transferred him into my squad after debating between he and Suarez (@luis16suarez).

Did myself a favour by adding the latter to my Yahoo! squad. I wanted to bring Lukaku in there as well but didn’t have the heart to swap out Giroud (@_OlivierGiroud_).

My boy Robbie Brady rewarded me for bringing him back in. However, you won’t want to select him next week as he will be out for at least a month due to a hernia procedure.

I’ll stop blathering and let you have a look at the rest:

OFFICIAL

fplwk6end

Overall Points: 373

Global: 27,120 (Last week: 34,934)
Fans of Arsenal: 1,635 (Last week: 2,420)
Canada: 218 (Last week: 286)

Private League: 1 / 17 (19 points clear)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 685

Global: 2,049 (Last week: 3,879)
Fans of Arsenal: 445 (Last week: 930)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (102 points clear)
Private League II: 2 / 6 (37 pts out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

In the official game, I’ve cracked the top 30,000 across the globe, sit just outside of the top 1500 Arsenal fans, and am a couple digits out of the Canadian top 200.

In Yahoo!, I’m creeping the top 2000 (!) overall and am within the top 500 Gooners!

This has just been a blast. I think I am getting closer than ever to being the next top flight English manager.

Call me, Arsène! I’m available immediately for you to start grooming me as your eventual successor.

How did you make out in Gameweek 6???

Leave a Reply

