Fantasy Premier League: Week 3 Recap

Third week of the Premier League (@premierleague) is now behind us.

Arsenal (@Arsenal) – having not spent a single dime on transfer fees – made short work of the free-spending Hotspurs (@SpursOfficial), who have spent over €100M in the summer window.

What a north London derby it was.

na-na-na-naaa.. Girrooooooouddd

na-na-na-naaa.. Girrooooooouddd

Giroud (@_OlivierGiroud_) is now 3-for-3 in the BPL this season, having potted the lone goal of the match.

I was thinking Giroud would score 20 this year.. but with talk of Özil (@MesutOzil1088) arriving at the Emiratesthat number has the potential to inch closer to 30.

I am not sure why AFC takes so much criticism when they are in a similar position to United (@ManUtd) in regards to new acquisitions this year, all while looking a hell of a lot stronger out on the pitch.

Hope to see a few new bodies wearing the cannon before the day is out!

COYG!

COYG!

*     *     *     *     *

Week Three was fairly lucrative for me, despite getting burned again in the Yahoo! game by van Pursestrings (@Official_Persie).

If I thought captaining him last week was bad, this time around, he actually took points away from me with a -6!

I also swapped out Lescott (@JoleonLescott) for Nastasic at the last minute, mostly because I cannot stand to look at Joleon‘s hair.

dafuq?

dafuq?

That cost me a few more points.

My midfield was also terrible this week.

However, in the official game, I made out quite well.

Have a look:

OFFICIAL

fplwk3end

Overall Points: 190

Global: 114,328 (Last week: 273,169)
Fans of Arsenal: 5,137 (Last week: 8,704)
Canada: 896 (Last week: 2,224)

Private League: 1 / 16 (6 points clear)

*     *     *     *     *

YAHOO!

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

Total Points: 297

Global: 22,599 (Last week: 29,150)
Fans of Arsenal: 4,056 (Last week: 4,529)

Private League I: 1 / 8 (39 points clear)
Private League II: 2 / 6 (112 pts out of 1st)

*     *     *     *     *

Pretty happy with my performance.

It was nice to get into the top 1000 in Canada / approach the top 100k in the official game.

I’m doing okay in the Yahoo! game too but the guy leading my second private league has been crushing it so far.

Anyone reading who plays either format, I would love to see how you made out with your XIs in the comment section. Leave a reply!

How’d you do in Gameweek 3?

Leave a Reply

